Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
Personal Identity (Read 14350 times)
tdalek

Personal Identity
Feb 7th, 2007 at 4:56am

Hi, I am new to this so forgive me if this or a very similar topic has already been posted.
My question-

If we live many physical lives through reincarnation and as I read in the Q&A here we don’t lose our personal identity after death then that would imply that each physical life I have lived must maintain its own separate afterlife otherwise there is nothing “personal” per say about my afterlife identity at all if I were to have full knowledge and be influenced by all of those other lives. It would be a collective identity by definition. So can anyone explain how one would maintain the personality and identity of the life they just lived when there are hundreds and possibly thousands of personal identities from previous lives that we in fact MUST lose if we are to maintain the personal identity of the life we just lived on Earth.
It would seem from what I've read here that we do in fact lose our personal identity with each reincarnation and subsequent death unless as I said earlier each life we live maintains its own separate afterlife.
For example, Bruce says “he” was once a young girl in Central America. When he dies from his present life what will his personal afterlife identity be? That of who he was in his most previous life or that of the girl. IF it is of his most previous life than what has become of the personal identity of the girl. It seems her identity is old news and is just a memory now more than a living active personal identity. IF it is the identity of the girl then he has in fact lost the personal identity of the life he just lived and it has taken a back seat to the identity of the girl.