Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Discouraged (Read 3530 times)
HerbHornist

ALK Member

Discouraged
Oct 31st, 2017 at 11:02am

It's been three months now, and I still haven't had any progress with the SLFBE and the Interpreter-Perceiver Balance exercises. The best I've gotten with the SLFBE is a slight jolt in the left hand simultaneously with the start of bending. Since all I see looking into the blackness is grainy blackness, there's nothing to describe, and I get a lot of monkey chatter. I can sometimes still the chatter a little, but there's nothing to describe.

Michael Harner has stated that the only people who have trouble shamanic journeying are lawyers and engineers. I'm an engineer, which may be why I'm attracted to Bruce's approach. However, when he was young, Bruce had visions that showed he was sensitive to the non-physical if it exists, whether he believed it or not. I've had none of this.

I've had some success in journeying, particularly using simultaneous narration, like in Rosalie's Balance Exercise. However, in journeying I can kick-start the process by imagining it. How do I imagine the unknown feeling in the SLFBE or something in the grainy blackness?

I have had some insights in the 2nd Heart Intelligence Exercise. There's a confused little boy in there from 80 years ago.

Perhaps I really don't want to mess things up. I am successful and have a good life and a wonderful marriage. However, while many have asked me why I want to do this, I do want to further my spiritual life, find out what's ahead and help other souls, if there be such.

I did the Guidance Exercise a few weeks ago, and nothing has happened. How much further should I go in the book?

IP Logged

Morrighan

Multidimensional Navigator