Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
New person in the house (Read 4420 times)
lomein-the-dish

New person in the house
Jan 11th, 2008 at 2:13pm

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie to the Conversation Board (been on for less than a day), but I've read as much as I can on various topics that caught my eye. I haven't had much experience on anything related to the Afterlife or any OBEs or anything my mother would deem "supernatural", but of late, I have been having these urges to find out more about myself as well as what is out there beyond this physical world.

For the past month, a friend, who had attended a few retreats at the Robert Monroe Institute, has been lending me books written by Bruce Moen, and I've devoured the first three and am on the fourth book. Now, I'm trying to search online for anything related to the Afterlife, but I'm feeling a little overwhelmed by all the information.

My question to you is, where should I start? What should I be doing to further my education? My friend has been teaching me some meditation techniques, and I'm eager to learn more.

Thanks for all your help!

**lomein-the-dish**

IP Logged

recoverer

Afterlife Knowledge Member

Re: New person in the house
Reply #1 - Jan 11th, 2008 at 5:17pm

Hello Lomein, and welcome:

The more you search, the more you'll find that there is contradictory information.  Some people speak of what they've experienced, some mix the little they've experienced with all kinds of information they've read, and some just flat out lie and make things up, for whatever reason. Sometimes because they intentionally want to mislead people.