Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Where to begin? (Read 1644 times)
Intrigued

ALK Member

Where to begin?
Sep 28th, 2010 at 6:02pm

Hello to everyone...

I was thinking about ordering Bruce's home study Afterlife Knowedge Guidebook & CD's but I'm new to all of this information and haven't yet read any of the books yet listed in the recommended resources.  To those of you familiar with the resources, would it be better to start off with more of a foundational book or do the CD's supply enough background information on their own.  Just not sure where to begin my studies in developing my understanding of all this.

Also, I'd like to begin to learn meditation and don't really know how to go about it.  Any suggestions on that (books, tapes, techniques, etc.) would be appreciated as well.

Many thanks,

Angela

mrskaline@hotmail.com mrskaline@hotmail.com  
IP Logged

James Ward

ALK Member

Re: Where to begin?
Reply #1 - Sep 29th, 2010 at 4:27am

Hi Angela,

I recommend just bumbling along  Smiley  I've been enjoying doing precisely that!

I read Bruce's earlier books first, and they definitely provide a good foundation for the Guidebook.  On the other hand, if you are drawn to the Guidebook first, why not go with that?  It's very straightforward, and if you are willing to take the time to be with it and yourself with patience, relaxation and attention, you should do just fine.  The earlier books are worth reading, though.  If you have no particular inclination to start specifically with the Guidebook, I can say that I was happy to have read them in the order of publication.