Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
A Bird's Transition To The Afterlife (Read 3468 times)
Vicky
YaBB Administrator

Afterlife Knowledge Member

Colorado
A Bird's Transition To The Afterlife
Aug 20th, 2010 at 2:07am

I've had some interesting experiences lately I'd like to share.  Here's one that was a bitter-sweet surprise.

One morning while leaving for work at 5:30 a.m. I hit a bird with my car.  I felt awful.  I couldn’t swerve into the lane next to me because there was a car beside me, and I put the brakes on but not soon enough to avoid hitting him.  It was one of those situations where a bird was sitting on the road and got startled and started to fly upward as I approached.  But as he left the ground, and as I put on the brakes, he wasn't able to fly out of my path quickly enough and he smacked into my windshield.  It was very quick and there was an awful thud.  He bounced off the top of my car and I quickly looked into my rear-view mirror and saw the bird roll off the right-hand side of the car, fumble to the ground, and land on his feet.  He did this funny little thing of shaking his head, and it was as if he shuddered his shoulders and fluffed his wings.  His eyes had a surprised look to me.  The expression on his face seemed to be saying, "Whoa, that was close!  But I'm ok."  Of course I was so happy that I hadn't killed him.  I don’t even have the heart to kill a bug!