Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Possible OBE Experience? (Read 1975 times)
Ally

Possible OBE Experience?
Aug 31st, 2009 at 11:36pm

Hi, everyone. Smiley

Yesterday, I made a crack at practicing meditating for the first time seriously, and did rather well in keeping myself conscious and not falling asleep. I was following the 3DRB, three deep relaxing breaths excercise from Bruce's Afterlife Knowledge Guidebook.

Just so everyone knows, I have very little experience meditating, so what happened afterwards was quite a surprise!

I layed down to take a nap after meditating, because I felt sleepy.

After I woke up, I wrote down what happened as follows from what I could remember:

Sun, Aug 30, 2009  8:15 pm

I don't remember the dream I was having before this happened. Wherever I was standing, out in a city somewhere, I was lifted up, and started 'flying', per se, except I didn't feel so much like I was flying as I was being pulled, or dragged!

I started lifting up while being pulled forward, slow, at first, and then faster and faster, dodging between some tall grey buildings, and seeing parking lots. I know I wasn't completely 'out of controll' of myself, because I remember thinking that I wanted to go to the top of the Washington DC Monument (was that where I was?) to see the little aluminum triangle at the top, but I changed my mind because I didn't want lightning to strike me.