Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Was this "real" contact? (Read 1813 times)
Bardo

Was this "real" contact?
Nov 12th, 2008 at 1:16pm

Hi all,
To make a long story short (not really): I have been "inviting" my spirit family into my dreams since I started studying on this subject. Last week, I laid down to rest, and got it into my head that a man who had died very suddenly just last weekend in our neighborhood needed help.  I was in a different country, but got a strong sense that he was lost.  I thought what the heck, and tried the process of retrieval as laid down by Bruce here. I asked for my mom to come help him, because she has been on  my mind and she was a strong person. I "imagined" the whole process, and as she was leaving with the guy, I asked her if she would come back and talk when she was done.  This she did, and I imagined her in the place I knew her best. And what followed was a conversation that lasted nearly an hour and left me very reassured about her and my other family members. It brought me to tears, frankly, and she told me that this was the grieving that I had not been able to achieve since she had died.  We talked about family, and her favorite dog was with her (the others were out in the boat with my step dad at the time).  Whether or not this was "real" communication with my mom, it really did give me closure.   Amazing, but...the skeptic in me is still strong (although a bit less so now).

IP Logged

recoverer

Afterlife Knowledge Member

Re: Was this "real" contact?
Reply #1 - Nov 12th, 2008 at 3:42pm

Bardo:

To what degree did you experience the conversation?

IP Logged

spooky2

Reply #2 - Nov 12th, 2008 at 7:24pm