Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Scepticism,afterlife,fear,and hello everyone :) (Read 2150 times)
ChaosSpirit

Scepticism,afterlife,fear,and hello everyone :)
Nov 11th, 2008 at 5:19pm

Hello,

I am new to the forums,but I've known this site and Bruce Moen's work since 2001.It was then that a horror for death started overcoming me(the idea that we are all going to vanish into nothingness inevitably) and I found this site and this view of the afterlife the one that suits me most,given that I'm a huge sceptic,and have a passion for fully understanding everything and getting proof.

I'm a 19 year old student of the Science of Materials,finding herself,again,with that idea and fear of death stuck in my head:(.

I'm considering getting Bruce's latest book and CDs...

Some questions to all:

What were you own personal experiences with overcoming doubt?

Do you think that Curiosity is a manifestation of fear?

What do you think about the theory of evolution?

Thanks a lot for taking the time.Those questions aside,some comments would be great  Smiley

IP Logged

recoverer

Afterlife Knowledge Member

Re: Scepticism,afterlife,fear,and hello everyone :)
Reply #1 - Nov 11th, 2008 at 7:25pm

Hello:

Regarding the theory of evolution, I believe there is more to it than Charles Darwin's theory. I figure life in this World isn't a mistake. It is a part of a divine plan.