Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
Newbie Here Wishes to Acquire More Knowledge ... (Read 12935 times)
Ronny

Newbie Here Wishes to Acquire More Knowledge ...
Oct 20th, 2008 at 5:50pm

Smiley

I started to read Seth about 20 years ago, then Robert Monroe, then onto Michael Newton. Recently started reading Scott Rogo's works.

I went to the Monroe Institute in April 2008, then found out about Bruce Moen's books. Now, I'm reading Moen's books while I'm rereading Seth. Gateway wasn't that great for me since I found myself "clicking out" while in the Cech unit all the time I was there. Meals were great, attendees very helpful, but found the week to be an expensive Rest & Recuperation.

Went to Gateway not knowing what to expect, and still haven't been able to "get" it, yet. Working on it, though. Was a psychology major in college so I'm respectful of how the mind operates in creating illusions, allusions, and delusions.

Immersing myself in Moen's books now, but wish I had read his works prior to the Gateway. Monroe's books opened my eyes, so to speak, about other consciousnesses, but no methodologies for getting There. Moen's works are more practical, as an engineer would have it always, and I've found them more helpful.

Can someone toss me some ideas on how to effectively get from Here to There?

Not a vegatarian, vegan, eat meat, don't meditate, drink coffee, alcohol sometimes, don't smoke, eat peanuts (a Scott Rogo No-No), and probably a bunch of other habits that makes it tough for me to get to There. Have the DVD's for Focus levels up to and including Focus 21. Use them now, but click out all the time.

IP Logged

LaffingRain

Choose this Day

Arizona
Re: Newbie Here Wishes to Acquire More Knowledge ...
Reply #1 - Oct 20th, 2008 at 6:15pm