Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
Newbie Here Wishes to Acquire More Knowledge ... (Read 12967 times)
Ronny

Re: Newbie Here Wishes to Acquire More Knowledge ...
Reply #30 - Nov 6th, 2008 at 12:40pm

pedigree wrote on Nov 6th, 2008 at 7:43am:

The above link contributed by Pedigree directs to a post by spooky2 that then links to several videos posted on youtube.com. The videos were of audio interviews of author/physicist Tom Campbell by host George Noory from his program, "Coast to Coast."

Thank you for the reference. Tom Campbell wrote three books, a trilogy, with the main title of "My Big Toe." The trilogy is about 800 pages in length and offers the insights of a physicist working and researching in the area of altered consciousness. I will order the book for my continued research into this area. This information should speed up my acquisition of knowledge in this area.

IP Logged

pedigree

Reply #31 - Nov 7th, 2008 at 2:59am

Ronny wrote on Nov 6th, 2008 at 12:40pm:
This information should speed up my acquisition of knowledge in this area.

It is one thing to gain knowledge by intellectually understanding everything but another to actually experience it. The latter the more important I'm beginning to understand. Shocked

IP Logged

recoverer

Afterlife Knowledge Member

Reply #32 - Nov 7th, 2008 at 1:29pm

I've found that spiritual experiences have great value. This is especially true since spiritual experiences can take place in a manner where you are certain of what you're experiencing and understanding.  Considering things intellectually has never influenced me to the same degree. Truth doesn't have to accord to our logic.

pedigree wrote on Nov 7th, 2008 at 2:59am: