Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
Newbie Here Wishes to Acquire More Knowledge ... (Read 12966 times)
spooky2

Afterlife Knowledge Member

Re: Newbie Here Wishes to Acquire More Knowledge ...
Reply #15 - Oct 23rd, 2008 at 5:52pm

Hi Alysia, "the basic"? What chapter is it? I still have only a German translation, and some keywords might be changed.

Spooky

"I'm going where the pavement turns to sand"&&Neil Young, "Thrasher"

IP Logged

betson

SE USA
Reply #16 - Oct 24th, 2008 at 10:00am

Greetings,

I'm backtracking here in an attempt to catch up  Wink

Ronny, you are probably right if you infer that daily living is more important than interest in the afterlife. We are sent to earth for earthly reasons. However a consideration that comes into play is that many people in contemporary cultures aren't fulfilling their potential in daily life due to the spiritual warps and holes in current culture.
I think that the spiritual aspect of religion has been overlayed by fears and anxieties or by social concerns. So we come to spiritual explorers like Moen and Monroe to find out what it's truly all about. Here we find that we can help others ( an earth-related activity) as well as helping our own souls by retrieving and visiting in the spiritual realms/ focus levels. That's why we get involved.
Do you have concerns about the validity of helping in that way?

And another question for Ronny,
The repeatabliltiy of an experience is proven (indicated?), it seems to me, by the number of testimonies on the web by people who've experienced 'afterlife explorations,' NDEs, etc.
How is 'repeatability' defined?