Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Thoughts that matter (Read 4267 times)
Member unknown

Gone for an undetermined
time

Thoughts that matter
Sep 28th, 2008 at 3:16pm

Hi there,

To be honest: I am bored with my own thought-system.

Let's face it, it's getting me nowhere, but trouble. I am so bored at it, if I could, I'ld throw away the whole thing, but I can't.

I am not just bored, it really tires me mentally to fight the same things all over again and to see I am not really good at changing.

I'ld like to go over the reasons, that prevent me from change (although I really want it). If you have any ideas to destroy those reasons that prevent me from change, you're welcome to help me get rid of them:

Reasons/thoughts that prevent me to change:

1. If I change, it will prove that I was wrong.
If I prove I am wrong, I prove I make mistakes.
If I prove I make mistakes, I prove I am not that smart.
If I am not that smart, I am stupid.
If I am stupid, it means I am worth less.
If I am worth less, it means I am loved less.
If I am loved less, in the end nobody will care about me.
If nobody cares about me, I will be lonely.
If I am lonely, the day I will be sick, nobody will help me.
If nobody helps me when I am sick, I will be put in much more suffering because I cannot be alone and do everything myself.
Therefore I conclude that: If I change, I fear I will get no love and be alone even in terrible circumstances where I would need someone.

2. If I change to be more loving:
a) If people see that I am more loving, people will misuse that love for their own benefit
b) I will have much more obligations, that I cannot always face. Therefore I will hurt people, because their expectations will be higher.