Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Contact with Great Grandmother (Read 3025 times)
Lori

Afterlife Knowledge Member

Contact with Great Grandmother
Oct 13th, 2004 at 7:51pm

Hello everyone,
This is my first time posting on this website.  Last night I was reading through the website and in particular was reading the transcript from the October 7th meeting.  Mr. Moen was explaining the process of getting in touch with the spirit world.  I decided I would try it before going to bed.  I did what Mr. Moen suggested as far as using my imagination, and began an "imaginary" conversation with my great grandmother who passed away some years ago. I asked her to send me a sign to let me know this contact was real.  She answered and said look for the number "41,000" to show up tomorrow in your daily life. Well, shortly after I went to sleep and thought what do I have to lose.  The next day at a meeting for work, I had the thought come into mind, "Don't forget to look for that "41,000" number.  So I gazed down at some paper work the group was discussing, and sure enough there was a "41,286" number on the paper. It was't exactly 41,000 but she never said it would be exactly 41,000.  Would this be considered a real contact?  Or did I make this up?  I have never read Mr. Moen's books, only the transcript of his lecture. Is spirit contact really that easy?  Or did I fool myself?  I would be interested to hear any and all comments.  Thank you.

IP Logged

Bruce Moen
Ex Member

Re: Contact with Great Grandmother
Reply #1 - Oct 15th, 2004 at 7:56am

Elle Bell,

The part of your experience that rings true for me, indicating something interesting about whether or not it indicates real contact is: