Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Hoping for advice to change my life with spiritual (Read 2844 times)
Lesley
Ex Member

Hoping for advice to change my life with spiritual
Feb 28th, 2005 at 6:52am

I am new to this chat room and I am looking forward to reading everyone's views on the spiritual and I hope to attain a level of spirituality that will enhance my life.  I was brought up without religion and my parents don't believe in afterlife and all that goes with it.  I started to believe when I was around 11 yo when I mucked around with ouija boards and to my surprise I had many eye opening experiences.  This was how I came to believe in the everafter despite not being brought up to pay any interest.  I then began to read up on the subject and of course found out that oujia boards are generally a no no unless you really know what you are doing.  I believe in reincarnation and that we go through many lives in order to learn what we must.  I hope to find out from other people's experiences when we have learned what we need to and stop being reincarnated.  From books I have read, once we have finished with the material world, we are no longer reincarnated and enter the spiritual realms and there are levels there as well and we stay on each level until we are ready for the next.  I wonder if we have a choice, when we die, whether we want to come back to the material world or not.  I also often wonder that if we don't have the choice, do we have to practically be saints before we no longer have to bear the material plane.  I don't want to come back - when I die I want to go the the spiritual world as I'm not that keen on the material one.  I get scared because I think that as I'm not enjoying life all that much, I'll have to come back u