Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Any ideas on this? (Read 3225 times)
Shirley

Afterlife Knowledge Member

San Antonio
Any ideas on this?
Feb 9th, 2005 at 5:15pm

Last night, or rather this morning, just before waking, I was somehow involved with what seemed to be a Chinese person, who then was two..hard to explain..

I say "Chinese" because that's the impression I got.  But..the face was long and thin. 

The two kinda joined..then it was like a drawing, which I've tried to duplicate (I'm no artist, lol) and the last thing I heard was "remember magpie"..

I have no ideas on the magpie thing.  I know they are a type of bird..a not so nice bird, like crows.

Anyway, here is my rendition of the drawing..(sorry, green was the only pencil I could find)

Any thoughts?

Also, the first face I saw was the clean-shaven, smiling one.  The second joined..but seemed.."dark" somehow..

IP Logged

Tim Furneaux
Ex Member

Re: Any ideas on this?
Reply #1 - Feb 9th, 2005 at 7:04pm

Hi Shirley,  Today it's both Chinese New Year ( Rooster Year) and Losar, Tibetan New Year (Wood Bird Year).  I know in Taoism, the singing of a Magpie fortells good fortune, one's wishes fufilled. I'll show your post and drawing to my partner who practices and teaches Taoism. She might have something to say. (Or not!)    Looking at your drawing, my imagination said "the Sage". The Sage is the part of your being that one accesses through working with the I-Ching. Kind of a Taoist term for "Higher Self". The face in the drawing; one face looking to the year that has just passed, the other face looking to the year to come. That's what my imagination says... I know Buddhism well, but I looked at your picture and went "Taoist".     Interesting post!         Tim

IP Logged