Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Why did Robert Monroe quit OBEs after wife's death? (Read 2133 times)
Raynor491

ALK Member

Why did Robert Monroe quit OBEs after wife's death?
Oct 13th, 2022 at 10:02pm

I'm pretty new to these teachings, and am only now going over Robert Monroe's first book "Journeys out of the body".

Fascinating stuff, to say the least.

Anyway, doing some research on Mr. Monroe I stumbled upon this article on a website called "Psi Encyclopedia".
(Not posting the link as I'm a new member and can't do that yet, but it's easy to find with a quick Google search).

In this article was a statement which I found somewhat perplexing and disturbing at the same time, and I could not find any explanation or reference to anywhere else, thus prompting me to address, you, members of this amazing community, and ask if you could please shed some light on this!

In the aforementioned article it said that:
"Monroe’s wife Nancy died in 1992. He described having twice to visit her in the afterlife, but was so upset by the experience that he quit OBEs altogether."

That was it. The article did not go into any more detail.

What I wish to know is, why was he "upset" by the experience to such an extent that he quit OBEs altogether? A practice he has dedicated much of his life into exploring? And (as I understand it) promote as a generally positive experience. What actually happened?

I feel this is probably discussed in some of the books I haven't yet read, so if someone could please expand on this that would be greatly appreciated! "Spoilers" are allowed, I don't mind, really!  Grin

Thank you to anyone who can help!

IP Logged

Vicky
YaBB Administrator

Afterlife Knowledge Member

Colorado