Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Newbie with Questioni (Read 4190 times)
HerbHornist

ALK Member

Newbie with Questioni
Jun 28th, 2017 at 8:41am

Perhaps the fact that I am a retired research engineer draws me to Bruce Moen's style. Perhaps the fact that I'm 85 draws me to questions about the afterlife. Perhaps also the fact that I am a skeptic and atheist means that I have a lot of questions. The lower case skeptic and atheist mean that I don't intend to convert or argue, just ask questions. While I have moved towards atheism, I have always been a spiritual Searcher. Currently I am practicing Core Shamanism. On a recent shamanic journey, a power animal (in effect, a Guide) told me very strongly to learn all I can from Bruce Moen. I regret that I will not have a chance to hear Bruce in person and learn from him. I wish him well.

Last fall I took the Monroe 5 day Gateway Voyage. Nothing much happened, though I did get another power animal. Bruce teaches a method that apparently is not dependent on Monroe technology such as Hemi-Sync. However, he has not only taken the Gateway program but has taken the Lifeline program several times. How can I get much from Bruce's method without the Monroe technology?

While Bruce claims to have no special powers, that he's just an ordinary person, I note that even before he heard of Monroe, he had a history of what I'll call visions. When he was 6, he had the vision of diving out a window to escape from an enraged husband. As a young adult he had the vision of the Disk. Also, Hemi-Sync apparently has a powerful effect on him. Me? I've had nothing at all, and I don't visualize. That is where my questions lie. Hemi-Sync doesn't do much for me. In fact shamanic drumming works somewhat better. Hmm.