Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Holistic Benefits of Fasting (Read 14416 times)
Justin aka Vasya
Ex Member

Holistic Benefits of Fasting
Jan 19th, 2012 at 11:39am

Howdy folks--back for the temporary,

Fasting is a well known method, used since the most ancient of times, to not only heal the body physical but for those with a spiritual/consciousness focus, to help better align the body physical with the mental and spiritual aspects or levels of self and reality.  (how it does so, would take a small book to write to fully explain, and surprisingly, i'm not willing to write that just now)

I've had some limited experience with fasting in the past, but with more brief fasts--usually within 1 to 3 day period of time.  But recently, I was inspired by a few different factors to try a longer period.  One was the experience that my friend had told me about (and no, i'm not trying to physically levitate) with his some 22 day fast, two--i've decided to write a book, started it a week ago, and want to be as "Clear" as possible during writing it, and 3. it just felt like the right thing to do at this time (or in other words, nudges from Expanded self/Guidance). 

I originally set a goal for a 30 day all liquid fast, but when i told my wife that, she pointed out that her birthday fell within this period and she said no way jose are you not going to take me out and dine with me on my b-day.  Case closed.  Exclamation point for emphasis.