Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
odd dreams (Read 8516 times)
blink
Ex Member

odd dreams
Oct 21st, 2008 at 7:23am

I don't have a lot of vivid dreams, normally. Lately I've had a series. I thought I'd make a note here. I'm not very good at analyzing dreams. I have so few vivid dreams that I thought this was odd, and these are the sorts of dreams that reverberate for me. Normally I wouldn't pay attention to a 'silly' elephant dream. But this series seemed to be telling me something. I don't have a clue.

These are within the last few days:

1) Dream of my ex-husband. Vivid memory of a hug. Lots of love. Just a meeting is remembered. I haven't heard from him in a few months, and we remain friends, although we seldom spend time together. I wake up feeling pleasant, wishing him well. Just an exchange, perhaps a word or two, nothing else. I wonder why it was just the meeting, nothing else.

2) Dream of a big tent, and I am in it. There are elephants coming around the big-top, and they are lining up along the edge outside the tent. A second row of elephants begins lining up in a neat row around the first one which is circling the tent, right at the edges. I realize something is 'up' and I fly out of the tent (yes, fly) and then I am up on the top somewhere. The elephants are below me. I see a large dog or wolf up there, facing me. It may not be unfriendly, but I perceive it to be.  I am startled and a little frightened because it looks directly at me. I wake up.

3) Dream of my father. Similar to the ex-husband dream. I am hugging him, and it is very loving. I become pleasantly 'overwhelmed' by the loving feeling there. I find that I am hearing the words 'I will always be here' as we are hugging.