Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Meeting My Guide (Read 9789 times)
Vicky
YaBB Administrator

Afterlife Knowledge Member

Colorado
Meeting My Guide
Sep 25th, 2005 at 7:21pm

I had this at Linn's site and was asked to copy and paste here.  Yes, gladly.  Thanks for asking, Alysia!

This is one of my most powerful paranormal experiences. Looking back, I'd say that this is the one that kick-started me into my search. The events surrounding it are many and long to tell. So I will just stick to the main portion.

So what I wanted to share here, happened in 1996. My son was 8 months old. I had been coughing very hard for the past two months but I had no other symptoms. One day at work I heard a voice in my head that I knew was not my own thoughts. It said simply, "You have a tumor. It is centrally located". I had had no previous experience with hearing voices and I didn't know what to think or what to do. I wish I had gone to see my doctor, but I didn't. I heard the voice say the same thing each day for about a month.

Then one night as we had been sleeping in bed, my husband and I were both awakened to a strange sound. We just lay there for several moments trying to figure out what it was. My husband said he thought it might be the baby crying. We did have a baby monitor in our room, but our son had never cried at night before. In all his 8 months he always slept through the night.