Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Preparation for death (Read 10190 times)
DocM

Afterlife Knowledge Member

Re: Preparation for death
Reply #15 - Mar 16th, 2012 at 9:39pm

Don,

I am so sorry.  This will test you but I am sure that you are up to it.  I find, there is no value to seeing a dead body.  As a physician, I took a gross anatomy course and during years of training, I have seen my share of dead bodies.

When the life goes out of a body, to me, it is no longer that person, plain and simple.  It is like discarded clothes.  No one gets closure by looking at a dead body.  Perhaps if the person just died, they retain some of their animated appearance.  Within a short amount of time though, it is absolutely clear that the body no longer is the person.

My brother insisted on seeing our father in the funeral home.  He had not been taken care of by a mortician as it is not our way to open a casket.  To this day, my brother is still horrified by what he saw.  Certainly, there was no closure in doing so.

Don you have a most difficult week ahead.  They are lucky to have you.

M

IP Logged

betson

SE USA
Reply #16 - Mar 16th, 2012 at 10:23pm

Hello Don,

You inspire much admiration with what you are doing for that poor broken family. Please know that you have much support from us here.

Betson

There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio,
Than are dreamt of in your philosophy.
Shakespeare

IP Logged

Berserk2

Reply #17 - Mar 16th, 2012 at 10:33pm