Copyrighted Logo

css menu by Css3Menu.com

Bruce's 5th book, a Home Study Course, is now available.
Books & Tapes by Bruce Moen
    Bruce's Blog now at http://www.afterlife-knowledge.com/blog....

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
obe or what? (Read 8750 times)
abt83

ALK Member

obe or what?
Oct 6th, 2009 at 12:14pm

hi all i am new to all of this, but some strange stuff has been happening for the past few years. a few specific experiances were. i was trying to do a obe but really didnt have any clue what i was doing. i just remember  going to bed finally falling asleep then at some point waking up so i thought. i couldnt move but i knew exactly what was going on around me. my body was very tingly and after alittle while i forced my self awake by moving my body i remeber it was very very hard. did i succeed? maybe just a dream that was very real? other times i have woken up to what felt like someone shaking me uncontrolably and whispering to me<i live alone so it was quiet odd the first few times>. and the one that pushed me to come here was last night i was sleeping and i woke up to what felt like my body was being held down with a great deal of force. when i woke up nothing was out of the ordinary. any thought on whats going on?

IP Logged

betson

Afterlife Knowledge Member

SE USA
Re: obe or what?
Reply #1 - Oct 6th, 2009 at 4:07pm

Greetings abt83,

If you haven't been out of your body consciously yet, you soon will be. These sound like preliminary stages of "Mind awake, body asleep," the state of mind necessary to go OB.  Congratulations!

When you get truly out you will have better memories--sensations of flying, glimpses or views of this world and other realms that are amazing. Scenes and beings you will not find in your own imagination will become a part of your explorations!